Letters on Being
Letters on Being
Backyard sounds
--:--
--:--

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Letters on Being

Backyard sounds

Bonus audio and a poem for subscribers

Hello friends,

A few months ago, a Swiss friend asked me to send him a recording of my backyard. My yard is teeming with life here in Florida, and he wanted to hear it. So one night, as I sat on the porch smoking a cigar, I hit record. I ended up with 15 minutes of backyard noises, and I thought it would make for a fun bonus post for subscribers.

I’m also including a poem I wrote during the lockdown, a love letter to my backyard. It feels relevant again, so I thought I’d share it with you all.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Letters on Being to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Letters on Being
Letters on Being
like talking with an old friend under the stars at 2 a.m.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Yardena Schwersky